Kansas Month-to-Month Lease Agreement

A Kansas month-to-month lease agreement is a flexible arrangement between a landlord and tenant to use residential space for a short term. The document outlines all of the important information about the lease, such as rent cost and due dates, security deposit amount, and fees. This 30-day lease is legally binding and automatically renews but may be terminated with just a 30-day notice from either party.

Last updated June 12th, 2024

A Kansas month-to-month lease agreement is a flexible arrangement between a landlord and tenant to use residential space for a short term. The document outlines all of the important information about the lease, such as rent cost and due dates, security deposit amount, and fees. This 30-day lease is legally binding and automatically renews but may be terminated with just a 30-day notice from either party.

  1. Home »
  2. Lease Agreements »
  3. Kansas »
  4. Month-to-Month

Month-to-Month Laws

Termination Notice – A 30-day notice from the landlord or tenant is required. (§ 58-2570(b))

Increasing Rent – Kansas laws do not state the notice a landlord must give, but 30 days is standard.

Kansas Month-to-Month Lease (Preview)

Kansas Month To Month Lease Agreement