Alabama Month-to-Month Lease Agreement

An Alabama month-to-month lease agreement is a rental contract between a landlord and tenant that can be terminated at any time by giving the other party notice (typically 30 days). Both parties are protected under State tenancy laws (Uniform Residential Landlord and Tenant Act). In addition to terminating the agreement, the landlord must also give 30 days when increasing the monthly rent.

Last updated May 19th, 2024

An Alabama month-to-month lease agreement is a rental contract between a landlord and tenant that can be terminated at any time by giving the other party notice (typically 30 days). Both parties are protected under State tenancy laws (Uniform Residential Landlord and Tenant Act). In addition to terminating the agreement, the landlord must also give 30 days when increasing the monthly rent.

  1. Home »
  2. Lease Agreements »
  3. Alabama »
  4. Month-to-Month

Month-to-Month Laws

Termination Notice – 30 days is required for the landlord or tenant to terminate.

Increasing Rent – No statute; therefore, 30 days is recommended.

Alabama Month-to-Month Lease (Preview)

Alabama Month To Month Lease Agreement